Ecosystem In A Jar🌿

In science, we recently had a project. It was an Ecosystem in a jar.

An ecosystem is made up of three things:

  1. Lithosphere, (land🏔)
  2. Hydrosphere, (water🌊)
  3. Atmosphere, (air💨)

When you add these three things together it creates a biosphere. Our project was to recreate an ecosystem or biosphere, in a jar!  Once we planted our jars we had a contest to see who’s the plant can stay alive the longest, and even though the contest isn’t over yet, mine is still in the contest. I think it was fun working on the actual jar and documenting it. Over the course of a few weeks, I took a picture almost every day, I got to see it change. Before this, I don’t think I documented anything before, I probably could have documented it a little better even though I still tried. I think it was cool learning about how different plants react in different environments.

To show other people how I made my Ecosystem in a jar, we were asked to create a recipe. This is my recipe, I wrote the ingredients you need as well as the steps to make it.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*