Innovation Day (Simple Machines)

If I’m being honest I usually dread innovation day, not because I don’t find it fun but usually because the topic is some boring thing. Although this year wasn’t really an exception I still enjoyed making the actual simple machine.  With a partner, we researched and fabricated a class two lever. I was fairly happy with the outcome however according to the rubric the creativity of our simple machine model is definitely one area where we need to grow.  However, I do disagree with the marking. I don’t necessarily know what I would change for the rest of the categories we scored pretty highly on. I think working on the visual aspects of our presentation (both in and out of class) helped us do better. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*